Pin It
Lana Del Rey, ‘Arcadia’ video
via YouTube/Lana Del Rey

Lana Del Rey shares ‘Arcadia’ and reveals Blue Banisters release date

The new song from the upcoming album arrives alongside a self-directed music video

As teased last week, Lana Del Rey has released the latest single from her upcoming album, Blue Banisters. Titled “Arcadia”, the track arrives alongside visuals directed by the singer, and new details about the record’s release.

According to a post on Del Rey’s Instagram, Blue Banisters is scheduled to arrive in full on October 22. Announced shortly after the release of her last album, Chemtrails Over the Country Club, it was originally supposed to be released on July 4, but failed to materialise as the date came and went.

The singer did provide a preview of the new song on July 4, however, including the opening lyrics: “My body is a map of LA / I stand straight like an angel, with a halo / Hangin’ out the Hilton Hotel windows / Screamin’, ‘Hey, baby, let’s go’.” 

In May, meanwhile, Del Rey shared a series of songs from Blue Banisters, including the title track, “Text Book”, and “Wildflower Wildfire”, which features production from Kanye West’s Donda collaborator Mike Dean.

Listen to the new song, “Arcadia”, and view the Blue Banisters release date and tracklist below.

Blue Banisters tracklist:

  1. “Textbook”
  2. “Blue Banisters”
  3. “Arcadia”
  4. “Interlude — The Trio”
  5. “Black Bathing Suit”
  6. “If You Lie Down With Me”
  7. “Beautiful”
  8. “Violets for Roses”
  9. “Dealer”
  10. “Thunder”
  11. “Wildflower Wildfire”
  12. “Nectar of the Gods”
  13. “Living Legend”
  14. “Cherry Blossom”
  15. “Sweet Carolina”