Pin It
via Instagram/@slowthai

slowthai announces his second album and shares new track ‘nhs’

Titled TYRON, the forthcoming record will feature James Blake, A$AP Rocky, Skepta, Deb Never, and more

slowthai has announced his forthcoming second album, titled TYRON and set to be released on February 5, 2021. The rapper has also shared a video for a new track, “nhs”, from the forthcoming record. 

The follow-up to a stellar debut – 2019’s Nothing Great About Britain TYRON will feature A$AP Rocky, Skepta, Denzel Curry, Dominic Fike, and Dazed 100er Deb Never. Also appearing on the tracklist is “feel away”, a song featuring James Blake and Mount Kimbie that slowthai released September 15.

While working on his second album, slowthai has also collaborated with Gorillaz and Slaves for the virtual band’s Song Machine project, as well as with Kenny Beats on a track titled “MAGIC”.

ENEMY”, a track the rapper released in May, meanwhile, samples The 1975 and references his behaviour towards NME Awards host Katherine Ryan back in February. slowthai was eventually removed from the event after being called a “misogynist” and brawling with a member of the crowd, and has since apologised for his “shameful actions”.

His new track, “nhs”, is accompanied by a video that sees him waiting in a socially-distanced queue outside the supermarket (relatable), and hoarding toilet paper. Watch the visuals below, and revisit Dazed’s lockdown interview with slowthai for more on what fans can expect from TYRON.