Pin It
The official TLC album artworkvia Twitter

TLC fans have named TLC’s new album ‘TLC’

Really good work everyone

TLC’s comeback album has been in the pipeline for nearly two years now. The project, billed as their “final” ever LP, was launched back in January 2015 with a $150,000 Kickstarter campaign. It aimed to keep fan involvement to the maximum, with Rozonda “Chilli” Thomas and Tionna “T-Boz” Watkins eventually sending out a request for potential album titles. “We need your help…” wrote the band’s manager, Bill Diggins, last month. “(The group) are still undecided so looking to you for inspiration.”

Given the size and dedication of TLC’s fanbase – they raised $430,255 for them, after all – expectations were high. What would they come up with? How would they top CrazySexyCool? Or Fanmail? Or the classic Ooooooohhh... On the TLC Tip? 

Unfortunately for all of us, it doesn’t seem like anyone could. According to Facebook, the group have now decided to settle on a straight-up, self-titled TLC – which, amazingly, did come directly from fan suggestions. Great work everyone.

The group also included the official artwork for the album (see above), as well as a full tracklist (see below). From what we can see, it will have the previously released “Haters” and “Joy Ride”, as well as a new Snoop Dogg collaboration called “Way Back”. 

TLC is set for release on June 30.


01 No Introduction       
02 Way Back (ft. Snoop Dogg)
03 It’s Sunny           
04 Haters  
05 Perfect Girls      
06 Interlude            
07 Start A Fire
08 American Gold 
09 Scandalous        
10 Aye MuthaFucka
11 Joy Ride              
12 Way Back (Extended) (ft. Snoop Dogg)