Pin It
RuPaul's Drag Race UK
Via Instagram @dragraceukbbc

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK has announced its contestants

God save our queens!

Earlier this year, RuPaul’s Drag Race UK revealed its star-studded list of guest judges, featuring the likes of Michaela CoelMaisie Williams, Andrew Garfield, and more. Now, Mama Ru has announced the full lineup of queens who will fight for the crown to become Britain’s next drag superstar. 

Baga Chipz, Blu Hydrangea, Cheryl Hole, Scaredy Kat, Divina De Campo, Crystal, Sum Ting Wong, Gothy Kendol, Vinegar Strokes and The Vivienne are the ten queens competiting in Drag Race’s first-ever British invasion. “Each of the UK queens is so unique, so courageous and so special. I can’t wait for the UK – and the world – to fall in love with them the same way I did,” said RuPaul.

Since its beginning in 2009, RuPaul’s Drag Race has garnered widespread success and acclaim prompting 11 seasons, two specials, and four seasons of a RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars spinoff series. In the US series, contestants compete for $100,000 cash and additional prizes.

Back in America, RuPaul’s Drag Race has recently been renewed for a 12th season, along with a fifth season of the RuPaul's Drag Race All Stars.

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK is coming to BBC Three this autumn. Can’t wait? The full line-up will also appear at Manchester Pride on August 24. Gentlemen, start your engines, and may the best woman win!

Update, August 22: RuPaul has dropped a first look at the opening episode of the upcoming series – watch below.