Pin It
Lil Nas X
Via Instagram/@lilnasx

Lil Nas X’s Montero tracklist features Miley Cyrus, Elton John, and more

Megan Thee Stallion, Doja Cat, and Jack Harlow also feature on the rapper’s upcoming debut album

Earlier this week, Lil Nas X unveiled the cover art for his forthcoming album, Montero, which features the rapper naked and floating against a heavenly backdrop. Now, he’s revealed more about his first full-length record, sharing the star-studded tracklist.

As revealed by the announcement, the record is set to include collaborations with Miley Cyrus, Megan Thee Stallion, Doja Cat, and Elton John. These will feature alongside the previously-released title track, “Montero (Call Me By Your Name)”, and the Jack Harlow-featuring “Industry Baby”.

Nas is also set to appear on Elton John’s recently-announced quarantine compilation album, Lockdown Sessions, alongside Miley Cyrus (who linked up with the singer for a cover of Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters” earlier this year).

“Brooo the support all of my album content has been getting is next level,” Nas writes on Twitter following the tracklist announcement. “I am so thankful! I really want to make you guys happy and invite you to my world.”

Last week, he also wrote that creating the album has been a form of “therapy”, adding: “I’ve learned to let go of trying to control people’s perception of who I am, what I can do, and where I will be. I’ve realised the only opinion of me that really matters is my own.”

View Lil Nas X’s cinematic tracklist visuals — which see him fall out fo the clouds, and into the album cover — and view details of each song on Montero below. The album itself is set to arrive on September 17.

Montero tracklist:

  1. “Montero (Call Me by Your Name)”
  2. “Dead Right Now”
  3. “Industry Baby” (ft. Jack Harlow)
  4. “That’s What I Want”
  5. “The Art of Realization”
  6. “Scoop” (ft. Doja Cat)
  7. “One of Me” (ft. Elton John)
  8. “Lost in the Citadel”
  9. “Dolla Sign Slime” (ft. Megan Thee Stallion)
  10. “Tales of Dominica”
  11. “Sun Goes Down”
  12. “Void”
  13. “Life After Salem”
  14. “Am I Dreaming” (ft. Miley Cyrus)