Pin It
Ty Dolla Sign, Ego Death
via Twitter/@tydollasign

FKA twigs, Kanye West and more feature on a new Ty Dolla $ign track

Skrillex and serpentwithfeet are also included in the credits for the forthcoming single

Ty Dolla $ign has announced the forthcoming release of a new track, titled “Ego Death”, and it has a pretty impressive list of guest appearances.

Featuring on the single, as per the June 30 announcement, are FKA twigs and Kanye West, who has himself just returned with new music, in the form of the Travis Scott-featuring “Wash Us in the Blood”, the first track from Kanye’s next album, God’s Country.

Joining that list are Skrillex and serpentwithfeet, who also collaborated with Ty Dolla $ign on the 2019 single “Receipts”, which was then serpentwithfeet’s first music since the 2018 album soil.

Listen to the teaser for “Ego Death” (and it is a teaser, at just a couple of seconds long) below. The track will release July 1 at 9am PT (or 5pm GMT).

In April 2020, Ty Dolla $ign also collaborated with Thundercat, on the track “Fair Chance” from the latter’s album It Is What It Is.