Pin It
RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars Season 5
via Twitter/@RuPaulsDragRace

RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars announces its new contestants

View the queens sashaying their way into season five

The fifth season of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars will premiere this June, just in time for Pride month, and the contestants have now been announced. 

As per the usual format, the series will see fan-favourite queens returning from past seasons for another chance to leave their legacy in the Drag Hall of Fame.

RuPaul made the announcement on YouTube, confirming that Blair St Clair, Derrick Barry, India Ferrah, Mariah Balenciaga, Mayhem Miller, Miz Cracker, Ongina, and Shea Couleé will be making a return, with Alexis Mateo and Jujubee making a third appearance since coming back for the first season of All Stars. Sickening, no? 

The video (watch below) also offers a sneak preview of the contestants’ new “werk room” entrances.

Although it was previously announced that season five of RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars would sashay onto Showtime this summer, it’s now back on VH1 due to coronavirus-related scheduling adjustments. No fear, though: it’s still on track to debut June 5.

“For All Stars 5, we’ve come up with a new twist that is so twisted it’s guaranteed to twist your twisted minds,” adds RuPaul.