Pin It
art school fashion ss18 fashion east queer
Backstage at Art School SS18Photography Lucie Rox

Alyx, Marine Serre, and Art School among first-time Fashion Award nominees

The full list of potential winners for the 2018 edition was released today

With the end of the year fast-approaching (yes, really) the British Fashion Council is gearing up for another year of its Fashion Awards in partnership with Swarovski. Among the fashion heavyweights nominated – Alessandro Michele for Gucci, Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga, and Miuccia Prada – there are also a bunch of upcoming names in the runnings. 

Nominated for the first time for the British Emerging Talent Menswear category – alongside Kiko Kostadinov and Samuel Ross’s A-COLD-WALL* – are the young design duo behind Art School, Tom Barratt and Eden Loweth. Elsewhere, in the Urban Luxe category, Alyx and Marine Serre are nominated, as well as Supreme and last year’s winner Off-White. All your fave models – Kaia, Adwoa, Bella, and Winnie – are battling it out again for the Model of the year, joined by newcomer Adut Akech. 

With the nominations now announced, the winners will be presented with their awards on December 10 – when the event will descend on the Royal Albert Hall once again. 

View the full list of nominees below. 

Accessories Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Demna Gvasalia for Balenciaga

Jonathan Anderson for Loewe 

Maria Grazia Chiuri for Dior

Miuccia Prada for Prada


Brand of the Year







British Designer of the Year Menswear

Craig Green for Craig Green

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Martine Rose for Martine Rose

Riccardo Tisci for Burberry


British Designer of the Year Womenswear

Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Jonathan Anderson for JW Anderson

Roksanda Ilinčić for Roksanda

Simone Rocha for Simone Rocha

Victoria Beckham for Victoria Beckham 


British Emerging Talent Menswear

Ben Cottrell and Matthew Dainty for Cottweiler 

Eden Loweth & Tom Barratt for Art School

Kiko Kostadinov for Kiko Kostadinov

Phoebe English for Phoebe English 

Samuel Ross for A-COLD-WALL*


British Emerging Talent Womenswear

Matty Bovan for Matty Bovan

Natalia Alaverdian for A.W.A.K.E.

Rejina Pyo for Rejina Pyo

Richard Quinn for Richard Quinn

Sofia Prantera for Aries


Business Leader

Jonathan Akeroyd for Versace

José Neves for Farfetch

Marco Bizzarri for Gucci

Marco Gobbetti for Burberry

Michael Burke for Louis Vuitton


Designer of the Year

Alessandro Michele for Gucci

Clare Waight Keller for Givenchy

Kim Jones for Dior Homme

Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino

Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton


Model of the Year

Adut Akech

Adwoa Aboah

Bella Hadid

Kaia Gerber

Winnie Harlow


Urban Luxe



Marine Serre