Pin It

Kanye West just dropped a new single with all-star features

The outspoken rapper-producer says this is the first single off the label collab album Cruel Winter

Finally, after four years of waiting, the new collaborative album from Kanye West's G.O.O.D Music label looks like it is on its way. Yes, a mere three months after The Life of Pablo, Kanye West has dropped a new song with a God-dream line up which hints at what is to come.

The first album Cruel Summer featured Kid Cudi, Common, John Legend, Pusha T and Big Sean who are all signed to Kanye's label, and the new single follows suit –calling on Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Gucci Mane, Desiigner, Travi$ Scott, and Yo Gotti.

In typical Kanye fashion there has been a lot indecisiveness surrounding the name of the track. Although originally appearing as 'Untitled' it now looks like he might have settled on the not-so-humble name, "Champions". 

Proving he's a man of his word, the announcement of the album – titled Cruel Winter – comes after the controversial rapper previously promised to produce two more albums before the end of 2016. It's safe to say fans are waiting with baited breath for his new material.

Kanye debuted the track in a radio interview and sent out a rare non-rant tweet confirming that this will be the first single from Cruel Winter.

In an interview on Big Boy’s 92.3 radio show, Kanye revealed, "I had the basic beat for a year and a half. It sounded right for this project."