Maison Martin Margiela SS14

Deconstructed sleeves dropped from looks encrusted with jewels in a showgirl performance

Fashion Show
Pin It
Magdalena Jasek at Oui Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial Reaction:

Deconstructed showgirls.


Clinical – as one would expect from Margiela.

Model behaviour:

Julia Nobis opened the show in a deep red suit and later we spotted our #dazedmodelinsider Grace Mahary dripping in gold sequins.

Stand out look:

A floor length sequined floral dress encrusted with a mass of jewels.

Design concepts:

Sleeves were deconstructed and detached from the shoulder – causing them to subtly fall off the models as they appeared on the runway.

Double take:

A pearl coloured sequined bodice worn over a deconstructed blazer – with nothing else.

Unexpected details:

The models’ legs were subtly covered in silver glitter.


LA showgirls and circus performers.


Iggy Azelia dressed head to toe in one of Margiela’s paint slatted creation.


Just check out our exclusive Margiela playlist.

Models: Julia Nobis, Ashleigh Good (@ashinstagood), Mijo Mihaljcic (@mijomihaljcic), Caroline Farneman, Josephine Le Tutour (@JosephineLT_), Anna Ewers, Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Carolina Sjostrand (@carolinasjostrand), Luca Gadjus, Valerija Kelava, Estella Brons (@estellabrons), Maartje Verhoef (@maartjeverhoef), Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Marine Deleeuw (@marine_deleeuw), Amanda Wellsh (@amandawellsh), Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Kate Goodling (@kategoodling1), Julier Bugge (@julierkruebugge), Irene Hiemstra, Irina Kravchenko, Fia Ljungstrom, Ophelie Guillermand (@ophelieguillermand), Marique Schimmel (@mariqueschimmel), Lisa Verberght (@lisaverberght), Katlin Aas (@AasKatlin), Joanna Takarta

More Fashion

Like this?
Like Dazed on Facebook