Pin It
Kanye West
via Instagram (@kanyewestt_official)

Kanye West is releasing a new album, Jesus Is King, next month

Kim Kardashian announced the rapper’s ninth studio album and Ye follow-up

Kanye West is reportedly set to release his ninth studio album, Jesus Is King, next month. Following on from his 2018 record Ye, the LP is due out next month, as revealed in a tweet by Kanye’s wife Kim Kardashian-West, posted yesterday (August 29).

With songs including “God Is”, “Sweet Jesus”, and “Baptized”, the religion-traversing track list is very en-brand for Yeezus himself, whose weekly Sunday Services see the rapper sing gospel renditions of classics such as Nirvana’s “Smells Like Teen Spirit” and reworked versions of his own music. The sessions have attracted a host of famous visitors, such as the entire West/Kardashian/Jenner clan, Diplo, Rick Rubin, Paris Jackson, Katy Perry, Tyler, the Creator, and Kid Cudi.

The mysterious and long-awaited Yandhi, an album the musician has been teasing for a long time, remains missing in action.

Ye previewed “Water”, a new song from this upcoming album, at his Coachella Sunday Service performance. In the time in between, Ye has appeared on Tyler, the Creator’s “Puppet” and Lil Pump’s “I Love It”.

There is only a month until the album’s release, so let’s hope it doesn’t do a Yandhi and disappear completely.

Jesus Is King is out September 27. Full tracklist below:

  1. “Glade”
  2. “Garden”
  3. “Seleh”
  4. “God Is”
  5. “Baptized”
  6. “Sierra Canyon”
  7. “Hands On”
  8. “Wake the Dead”
  9. “Water”
  10. “Through the Valley”
  11. “Sunday”
  12. “Sweet Jesus”