Pin It
brockhampton Kevin abstract new album iridescence

Brockhampton have announced a new album titled Iridescence

The reveal follows multiple delayed albums

Back in 2017, Texas hip hop boy group Brockhampton announced their fourth album, Team Effort, would be released this year. In March 2018, though, they announced that Team Effort was indefinitely delayed, and that they would instead release the album Puppy in mid-2018. Unfortunately, that album ended up delayed, too, after group member Ameer Vann was kicked out following abuse claims.

Now, though, Brockhampton’s Kevin Abstract has made another album announcement, taking to Twitter to announce a title – Iridescence – in a tweet that read “brand new music brand new feelings iridescence”, and to share what seems to be cover artwork. He also retweeted a post on Brockhampton’s Twitter that said the album would be released this September, suggesting it’s unlikely to go the way of the previous two.

Alongside the announcements, Abstract also thanked fans for their patience (presumably referring to the previous records’ cancellations). “Not tryna lead anyone on or anything,” he wrote. “I just want us to keep making stuff we’re proud of and put it out when we’re ready i mean it from  the bottom of my heart when i say thank you for your patience. Iridescence.”

Though they’ve not put out an album since their Saturation series in 2017, Brockhampton have released multiple tracks, including “1999 Wildfire”, “1998 Truman”, and “1997 Diana”, featured in Dazed’s list of best tracks last month.