Pin It
aphex twin

Aphex Twin announces new EP and shares his TV-banned video

‘T69 Collapse’ is here

Yep, finally. Aphex Twin has officially announced the details of his upcoming Collapse EP.

Set to drop September 14 via Warp Records, the artist’s five-track release is his follow up to 2016’s Cheetah and the limited EP released at last year’s Field Day. This news comes after a mysterious 3D poster campaign across London, Tokyo, Turin, Los Angeles and other cities, as well as a cryptic press release from Warp.

Earlier today, we also reported that the musician’s visuals were pulled from TV network Adult Swim after it failed to pass the Harding test for photosensitive epilepsy. The Harding test is required by law to test for image sequences in television that would provoke photosensitive epilepsy. The condition affects around one in 4,000 people, and is triggered by flashing lights and moving patterns.

The five-minute TV-banned visual for “T69 Collapse”, produced by Weirdcore, is now available to watch below. 

Collapse tracklist:

  1. “T69 Collapse”
  2. “1st 44”
  3. “MT1 t29r2”
  4. “abundance10edit [2 R8’s, FZ20m & a 909]”
  5. “pthex”