Pin It
Screen Shot 2017-04-11 at 12.09.36
via Twitter

Kendrick Lamar shares artwork and tracklist for new album

DAMN. features collaborations with Rihanna and U2

Since Kendrick Lamar announced “y’all got ’til April the 7th to get y’all shit together” in “The Heart Part 4”, speculation regarding the rapper’s forthcoming project has been rife. While the April 7 release didn’t quite materialise, The Independent have since received confirmation from Apple Music that album will go live April 13, 9pm PST. It’s happening.

Now, Lamar has confirmed further details of the new album. Titled DAMN.the record will feature last week’s release “Humble”, as well as collaborations with U2 (“xxx”) and Rihanna (“Loyalty”). As many expected, “The Heart Part 4” will not appear on the album. Last week, it was announced that BadBadNotGood, James Blake, The Alchemist, Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder and Greg Kurstin would receive production credits on the album.

The artwork shows Lamar, wearing a plain white tee, stood against a brick wall. See it – and the full album tracklist – below:


01. Blood
02. DNA
03. Yah
04. Element
05. Feel
06. Loyalty (feat. Rihanna)
07. Pride
08. Humble
09. Lust
10. Love
11. xxx (feat. U2)
12. Fear
13. God
14. Duckworth