Pin It
Die Antwoord

Listen to Die Antwoord’s new Suck On This EP in full

The hotly-anticipated mixtape is streaming on Soundcloud now

After teasing us with tracks all week, Die Antwoord’s new Suck On This EP is finally here.

The mixtape – which was only announced last week – features nine new tracks, as well as remixes of “Pitbull Terrier”, “I Fink U Freeky”, “Fok Julle Naaiers”, and “Enter The Ninja”. According to an accompanying statement from Ninja, the surprise EP was dropped as a precursor to their full-length album, WE HAVE CANDY.

“Our style is a little unusual, and we don't really know what's going on with anything because we from out of town, but we love learning and trying new shit out,” the rapper revealed. “So anyway, about 2 months ago we found out that rappers in the USA usually drop a free mixtape for their fans before they drop their album. So we thought, ‘Hey we wanna do that!’”

While no details have been given on the actual release date of the album – which will be the band’s first full-length release since 2014’s Donker Mag – there have been other strange hints coming to surface this week. Namely, a mystery YouTube video of Ninja sharing the time he ate “banana pudding” and watched an “anal sex video” while trying to record with Kanye West.

“We thought it would be a fun discipline to remix our most popular shit and make the remixes better than the originals, which was a seemingly impossible task, but you know how we roll,” Ninja concluded. “So kick back, pop some shamps or crack a brew, spark a fat blunt, and SUCK ON THIS.”

Stream Suck On This in full below, or download it here.