Pin It

Stream SSION’s diva-showcasing mix The Peach Pit

The NYC-based performer whips up Mariah, Pussy Galore, Sonic Youth and SOPHIE

Welcome to The Peach Pit, a fuzzy and fleshy mix from SSION (aka pop star/video director Cody Critcheloe) with assistance from Nightfeelings. Swirling up genres like a fruity and feminist fro-yo, Critcheloe blends Kylie Minogue’s lusty “Slow” with the summertime burn of Sonic Youth’s “Crème Brulee”, and Mariah’s featherlight vocal runs drift over 80s synth outsider Lewis. Even jucier, though, is when icons meet the new wave – Contessa Stuto, House of LadoshaHari Nef – who give a modern masterclass in how to be a legendary diva.


Sonic Youth – "Contre Le Sexism"
John Cale X Madonkey – “Dying On The Vine / What It Feels Like For A Gallon”
Trentemoller X Suckdog – "Moan / The Number Of The Preist"
Bliscord Featuring Melissa Burns – "Looking From A Hilltop"
Kris Jensen – "Torture"
Dan Bodan – "Aaron"
Lewis Baloue X Mariah Carey X Henry Rollins – "So Be In Love With Me / I'll Be Lovin' U Long Time / Madonut Poem"
Kylie Minogue X Kim Gordon & The Sonic Youths – "Slow / Creme Brulee"
SOPHIE – "Lemonade"
Contessa Stuto X Madonatella – "Reign In Ratchet / Girl Gone Wild"
Pussy Galore – "Spin Out"
Ty Segall – "You're The Doctor"
Diamanda Galas – "I Put A Spell On You"
Bob Sinclair & Raffaella Carr X Leonard Cohen X Hari Nef – "Far L'amore / A Thousand Kisses Deep"
Faithless Featuring Boy George – "Why Go"
Glass Candy X Lil John – "Dream Lover / Turn Down For What"
House Of Ladosha X Hole – "Paris Chainsaw Mascara / Miss World"
Shamir – "I'll Never Be Able To Love"
Raul De NiEVES – "Knowing Me, Knowing U"