Pin It
Photo by Nina Mouritzen

Kasper Bjorke's Exclusive Disco Mix

Dazed get an exclusive mix from the Danish producer combining lax disco and cosmic beats

We last heard from Kasper Bjørke in November when he released his previous single 'Young Again' with the video from Florence Tetiér. After releasing a second single 'Alcatraz' from his newly-finished album 'Standing on Top of Utopia', Copenhagen-based Bjørke now has made an exclusive mix for Dazed Digital featuring a range of sounds from the sultry vocal-based Italo-disco group Desire, leading band of the moment The XX, Jarvis Cocker, and Chicago house-influenced deep techno from Motor City Drum Ensemble.

1: Desire - Don´t Call
2: Jarvis Cocker - Discosong (Pilooski Remix)
3: Ghostape - Many Stars (Marco Tulio Thrash Remix)
4: Gatto Fritto - Bursting The Bubble
5: Kasper Bjørke - Young Again (WhoMadeWho Remix)
6: Steve Bug & Donnacha Costello - Still Music (Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)
7: Runaway - Brooklyn Club Jam
8: Mugwump - T-Coy Jelly Drops
9: The XX - VCR (Matthew Dear Remix)