Versace SS14

The Donatella rockstar entourage, in metallic denim, band t-shirts and raffia skirts

Fashion Show
good 3
Alexandra Martynova at Monster Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

Can I be a part of your entourage?

References:

Axel Rose concerts in the nineties, heavy metal band t-shirts and an imaginary Versace world tour. 

Stand out looks:

The rock band t-shirts with chainmail metallic panels, the hook and eye jackets and dresses, and the raffia skirts. 

Model behaviour:

Dazed cover girl Lindsay Wixson closed the show, with her newly shortened Joan Jett-esque haircut.

Unexpected details:

Denim woven in with metallic threads and the A-line skirt shape, which felt different for Versace. 

Most likely to:

Be smelling of spilt beer or champagne backstage at the reunion of the original line-up of Guns n' Roses, if they ever decide to reform. 

Least likely to:

Be seen at a Mumford & Sons gig. 

Soundtrack:

Finale rap song called Versace by Migos Feat. Drake & Sensato & Meek Mill & Tyga.

"Versace, Versace, Medusa head on me like I'm 'luminati"

Location:

The Versace location was painted an acid chartreuse colour, to deliberately jar with the collection. 

Quote of the show:

"I wanted everything to be effortless, with the attitude of the street. This is a real woman. A luxury woman. A Versace woman."

versace detail 3
Versace SS14 Photography by Lea Colombo

Models: Katlin Aas (@AasKatlin), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Lindsey Wixson (@lindseywixson), Kasia Struss (@kasiastruss), Sasha Luss (@RealSashaLuss), Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysays), Nadja Bender (@nadjabender), Kati Nescher, Ming Xi (@mengyaoxi), Julia Nobis, Tian Yi, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Iris Van Berne, Natalia Siodmiak (@nataliasiodmiak), Daria Strokous (@DariaStrokous), Anna Ewers, Zuzanna Bijoch (@BijochZuzanna), Hollie May Saker (@holliemaysaker), Louise Parker, Vanessa Axente (@VanessaAxente), Samantha Gradoville (@samgradoville), Bette Franke (@bette_franke), Senait Gidey (@senaitgidey), Gabby Westbrook, Kama Broniszewska (@kamabroniszewska), Luma Grothe (@LumaGrothe), Pauline Hoarau ( @PaulineHoarau), Ava Smith (@Avakattos), Josephine Le Tutour (@JosephineLT_), Mijo Mihaljcic (@mijomihaljcic), Irina Nikoleava , Andreea Diaconu (@andreeadiaconu_), Jacquelyn Jablonski (@JLJablonski), Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Alexandra Martynova (@alexexmarch), Marine Deleeuw (@marine_deleeuw)

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week