Alexander Wang SS14

'Shut the fuck up' - Wang brings street codes, branding and Parental Advisory to the runway

Fashion Show
Pin It
Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

The official wedding of Fashion and Hip-Hop.


Pharoahe Monch - Simon Says (Get the Fuck Up).

Unexpected detail:

Laser-cut leather that spells out ALEXANDER WANG on dress bodices and gloves.

At eye-level:

Legs, legs, legs walking beneath tiny pleated skirts and short shorts.

Viral moment:

A sheer sweatshirt printed with the PARENTAL ADVISORY label.


High school dance vibe with rap music echoing out the front doors of Pier 94 as show goers file in through the bank of cameras.

Flash back:

What you vowed you'd wear when you grew up the night your mum threw away your favourite mini skirt.

Most likely to:

Be seen on Rihanna’s Instagram feed.

Least likely to:

Be confused with Wang's collection for Balenciaga.

Model behaviour:

The show closed with Wang's forever crush, Erin Wasson

Models: Joan smalls (@Joansmalls), Jourdan Dunn (@officialjdunn), Erin Wasson (@erinwasson), Georgia May Jagger (@georgiamayjagger), Behati Prinsloo (@BeePrinsloo), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Kati Nescher, Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Kate Goodling, Tessa Bannenbroek (@tessa20), Katya Riabinkina, Irina Kravchenko, Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Josephine Skriver (@JosephinSkriver), Vanessa Axente (@VanessaAxente), Julia Nobis, Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Nicole Pollard (@nicolepollard), Hedvig Palm  (@hedvigpa), Elsa Brisinger (@elbr), Anna Ewers, Elisabeth Erm, Suvi Koponen (@SuviRiggs), Lexi Boling, Manon Leloup (@manonleloup), Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysays), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Kasia Struss (@kasiastruss), Ashleigh Good (@ashinstagood), Edie Campbell (@ebcamplbell), Svetlana Kudina, Natalia Siodmak, Hana Jirickova (@HanaJirickova), Louise Parker, Shannan Click (@shannanclick), Lauren English (@Laurenenglish), Ophelie Guillermand (@ophelieguillermand), Kayley Chabot (@kayleychabot), Jessa Brown, Caroline Brasch Nielsen (@caroline_brasch)

More Fashion

Like this?
Like Dazed on Facebook