Pin It
Beyonce Lemonade Cover Art

Beyoncé releases new album Lemonade

The surprise new album was premiered in full on HBO before being released on Tidal, and features guest appearances from Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, and James Blake

After repeatedly teasing it last week, Beyoncé has released her sixth album Lemonade following its broadcast on an hour-long HBO special. 

Like her self-titled 2013 album, Lemonade is a “visual album” with videos for each track. The videos feature appearances from Serena Williams, Quvenzhané Wallis, Amandla Stenberg, and Zendaya, as well as husband Jay Z and daughter Blue Ivy. The videos also feature the mothers of Trayvon Martin, Michael Brown, and Tamir Rice.

Musically, the album includes guest appearances from The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar – as well as slightly more unexpected collaborations with Jack White and James Blake. There’s a strong rock influence throughout, with tracks sampling bands like Led Zeppelin, Animal Collective, and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, while Father John Misty and Ezra Koenig are credited as writers.

Lemonade is streaming on Tidal. Check out the tracklist below.


01. Pray You Catch Me
02. Hold Up
03. Don’t Hurt Yourself (feat. Jack White)
04. Sorry
05. 6 Inch (feat. The Weeknd)
06. Daddy Lessons
07. Love Drought
08. Sandcastles
09. Forward (feat. James Blake)
10. Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation