Pin It
King Krule
King Krule in the August 2013 issue of Dazed© Photography Jess Gough

King Krule is about to release an album, film and book

The 3-part project is a collaboration with his brother, and will arrive next week

When a sullen-faced, ginger-haired teen from Peckham released his debut album under the moniker of King Krule two years ago, we were blown away. With its blunt poeticisms and glowering odes to city life, 6 Feet Beneath the Moon was one of the most brilliant and unique musical creations to have been flung out of 2013. And then, in typical low-key fashion, Krule seemed to disappear, emerging only when him and his brother created an art exhibition together full of weird, fantastical paintings and soundscapes.

Now, Krule has announced that he will be releasing a second album next week (Dec 10th) under his real name Archy Marshall. The 12-track album, titled A New Place 2 Drown, will be part of a wider project with his brother, Jack Marshall (who was involved in the artwork for Krule’s debut) and will also include a book full of poetry and a short film from director Will Robson-Scott.

Watch the trailer below and scroll down to read the track list:

01. Any God of Yours

02. Swell

03. Arise Dear Brother

04. Ammi Ammi

05. Buffed Sky

06. Sex With Nobody

07. Eye’s Drift

08. The Sea Liner MK1

09. Empty Vessels

10. New Builds

11. Dull Boys

12. Thames Water

You can find out more info via his publisher TopSafe here, and the music/book is available to stream/buy here.