Pin It
Hugo Boss SS15 Dazed Paolo Musa
Hanne Gaby (IMG) at Boss SS15Photography Paolo Musa

Boss SS15

For his second show at the helm of Boss's womenswear, Jason Wu borrows from men's suiting and art deco design, creating a collection for today's contemporary obsessed

TextSusie LauPhotographyPaolo Musa

Initial reaction:

High above the ground, Jason Wu further refined and defined the Boss woman. Two seasons in, Wu continues to be fascinated with borrowing from men's suiting and shirting, as well as creating clothes that speak to today's "modern" and "contemporary" obsessed. These clothes are for Ladies Who Lunch and their daughters who use BB creams from Hong Kong.

Stand out pieces:

Subtly shimmering art deco motifs and micro-plissé layered dresses in bright yellow, pastels and monochrome black and white.

Power tower:

To get to the 54th floor of 4 World Trade Centre isn't easy with surrounding road blocks, heavy policing and Boss's request that people not share the location on social media before or during the show, presumably because of the potential security risk. Just a few days ago, a prank caller had threatened sister tower 1WTC with a nuclear bomb. On the eve of 9/11 anniversary, it felt odd to be so high above Ground Zero. From the perspective of Boss, was it to communicate power and a new beginning, wrought large by the location and scale of the venue? 

Models: Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysees), Waleska Gorczevski (@waleskagorczevski), Georgia Hilmer (@georgiahilmer), Edie Campbell (@ediebcampbell), Vanessa Axente (@vanessaaxente), Alexandra Elizabeth (@alexandraelizabethljadov), Annely Bouma (@annelybouma), Maartje Verhoef (@maartjeverhoef), Kinga Rajzak, Abbey Lee (@officialabbeyleekershaw), Binx Walton (@binxwalton), Lexi Boling (@lexiboling), Suvi Koponen (@suviriggs), Julia Nobis, Ronja Furrer (@furrerronja), Kat Hessen, Morta Kontrimaite