Pin It
Backstage at Victoria Beckham SS15
Natalie Westling (Society) backstage at Victoria Beckham SS15Photography Lea Colombo

Victoria Beckham SS15

Revealing her 'true' vision of clean lines, unexpected floral prints, utility belt details and pointed slip-ons

TextSusie LauPhotographyLea Colombo

Initial reaction:

Vicky B is getting into her minimal-maximal groove with refined and pared-back silhouettes. Gone are the body-con zippered lady dresses of her earlier collection, and in are mid-calf knits and chunky utility belts worked into sleek safari jackets worn with mannish, flat slip-ons.

Stand out looks:

Chunky monochrome sweaters with lace-up detailing on the sleeves and the back, like trainer laces. A surprising surge of whimsy at the end with a pink floral print on a matching trouser suit and a paper bag-waisted hobble skirt.

Store, store, store:

The first Victoria Beckham store will be opening on Dover Street soon, which was an impetus for Beckham to focus on the DNA of her brand as well as taking command of her own show line. Is this the "real" incarnation of Beckham's fashion vision? If it is, it's a covetable one.

Last season Victoria Beckham premiered oversized wool coats, wide lapel and draped gold chain details. See it here:

Models: Natalie Westling (@nataliewestling), Nastya Sten (@nastyasten), Harleth Kuusik (@harlethkuusik), Phillipa Hemphrey (@PHemphrey), Julia Nobis, Julia Bergshoeff (@juliabergshoeff), Georgia Hilmer (@georgiahilmer), Lexi Boling (@lexiboling), Kia Low (@kialow), Maja Salamon, Josphine Van Delden (@josephinevandelden), Ronja Furrer (@furrerronja)