Hermès AW14

Oversized coats, layered texture and abstracted eastern prints in earthy bohemian colour

Fashion Show
_R6A1735
Esther Heesch (Next) backstage at Hermès AW14 Shot by Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

This season, pristine Hermès silhouettes are interrupted by unexpected prints, abstracted in jutting tiles across fluid dresses. Bohemian, earthy colours are layered in textures – wool against glossy velvet and fur.

Prints please:

Intricate eastern prints, that then became abstracted in discorded patterns. A fine floral appeared faded into soft pink, contrasted with a heavy carpet-bag floral in de-saturated colours.

Stand out look:

A shearling and tan leather long waistcoat that slipped right into the seventies seduction mood of the AW14 season, and a black leather wrap dress, belted in place.

How they wore it:

Often a little undone, with wool coats unfastened so that they unfolded across the chest as they walked. Oversized languid wool sweaters had collars which folded and creased around the neck. Heeled sandals were worn with chunky grey wool socks.

Sculptural silhouettes:

A seamless charcoal grey wool coat had outsized lapels that rested open over the chest, creating a sculptural silhouette. On another look, a shrunken leather waistcoat constrained an oversized coat worn underneath.

Models: Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Julier Bugge (@julierkruebugge), Iana Godina, Elena Bartels (@ElenaBartels), Othilia Simon, Esther Heesch (@estherheesch), Josephine Le Tutuor (@JosephineLT_), Chiharu Okunugi (@chiharuuu0515), Kayley Chabot (@kayleychabot), Mijo Mihaljcic (@mijomihaljcic), Kremi Otashliyska, Lexi Boling (@lexiboling), Hedvig Palm (@hedvigpa), Estee Rammant, Fei Fei SUn (@FeiFeiSunSun), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Imaan Hammam(@imaanhammam), Stephanie Joy Field.

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week