Carven AW14

Kitsch with a hint of perversion as 60s girls pair their pastel minis with thigh high boots

Fashion Show
Carven_AW14
Magda Laguinge (Next) for Carven AW14 Shot by Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

Kitsch with a hint of perversion.

How they wore it:

Models stalked the runway with silk clutches carried close to their chests — an eerie mix of youthful naivety and paranoia.

Sex appeal:

Thigh high black leather stiletto boots that leant a seediness to cute skater dresses, while leopard print collars amped up the vamp on pastel looks.

Throwback:

After last season’s homage to a 90s Liv Tyler, this season embraced the free spirit of the 60s – mini skirts, Warhol-esque furs, and fun pop prints of glittered arrows and florals.

Stand out look:

A laser-cut abstract pony skin pattern worn over a canary yellow mini dress, with over the elbow black gloves.

Models: Charlotte Wiggins (@charlottewiggins), Cora Emmanuel (@coraemmanuel), Lera Tribel, Carly Moore (@carlyemooree), Cristina Herrmann, Suzie Bird, Magda Laguinge (@magdalaguinge), Frances Coombe (@Francescoombe), Irma Spies (@irma_sophie), Kia Low, Marine Deleeuw (@Marine_Delove), Roos van Bosstraeten, Nova Malanova (@novamalanova), Megan Thompson, Maria Loks, Sophie Touchet, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Emilie Ellehauge (@emilieellehauge), Drake Burnette (@_mamajama), Dana Taylor (@danataylor2), Hollie-May Saker @holliemaysaker

More Fashion Week