Emilio Pucci AW14

A charge of huntresses in wild furs, velvet tuxedos and gowns dripping with beads

Fashion Show
Pin It
Lindsey Wixson (d’Management) backstage at Emilio Pucci AW14 Shot by Paolo Musa

Initial reaction:

Hanging out in Joshua Tree and feeling at one with the savage earth. Except these girls don't break a sweat in the desert. They're wearing Navajo-inspired knits and heavily beaded dresses.  

How they wore it: 

Some of the models had a curious smear of gold on their temples as though it were a cult sign. What was the significance of the ones who were touched with gold and the ones who weren't?  

Model behaviour:

Eva Herzigova led the charge in a jet black beaded gown, preceding a passage of gold-rush dresses, dripping with metal chains and beading.

Stand out looks: 

In amongst the embellished signature prints and Orchiedea curls, there were 1970s tinged velvet tuxedo suiting, fitting into the mood of the season, worn with neck tie blouses.  

Animal spirit: 

All things furry have been dominating the shows but artistic director Peter Dundas gave his girls the "Call of the Wild" with fox fur pieces, pattern-printed pony skin and patchwork mink on parkas. They're primitive huntresses.

Models: Maartje Verhoef (@maartjeverhoef), Carla Ciffoni, Amanda Wellsh (@amandawellsh), Mina Cvetkovic (@how_about_mina), Tanya Katysheva (@limur_t), Paulina King, Nadja Bender (@NadjaBender), Irina Kravchenko (@iriska_kravchenko), Anna Ewers (@AnNaEwers), Izabel Goulart (@iza_goulart), Thairine Garcia (@thairinegarcia), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Lindsey Wixson (@lindseywixson), Hanne Gaby Odiele (@hannegabysays), Ashleigh Good (@hannegabysays), Samantha Gradoville (@samgradoville), Devon Windsor (@devwindsor), Charlene Hoegger, Elizabeth Erm, Mijo Mihaljcic (@mijomihaljcic)

More Fashion

Like this?
Like Dazed on Facebook