Stella McCartney SS14

Lingerie lace and claret red looks are seductive in Cara Delevingne's first show for PFW

Fashion Show
_MG_1785
Cara Delevigne at Elite Photography by Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

Seductive.

Colour impressions:

Deep claret red, as sensual on zip up jackets as the acres of lace, and paired with inky midnight blue and a suggestive nude.

References:

The lingerie lace and negligee slips harked back to McCartney’s graduate collection, as modeled by Kate Moss.

Prints:

A reptile scale pattern, appliqued onto a subtle sheer layer, and a grey tonal floral print like an over exposed photocopy.

Stand out looks:

The bomber-style coat with ribbed collar, in a chocolate reptile skin print – it had amazing shape, with balloon sleeves and a slightly pleated skirt. Also the appearance of Sam Rollinson in a grungy black sheer overlay slip, with a deep V at the chest and thread-thin straps.

Unexpected details:

Gold ring detailing on straps, black sheer layers over the grey floral print, and the symmetrical patterns in the finale full lace looks.

Model behaviour:

Cara Delevingne making her first appearance at Paris fashion week, in a subtly shimmering grey floral coat, and a one-shouldered black lace finale dress.

Soundtrack:

Connection by Elastica, and a remix of Royals by Lorde.

Location:

The OTT opulence of L'Opera Garnier.

Spotted:

Natalia Vodianova on the front row.

_MG_1814
Stella McCartney SS14 Photography by Jacques Habbah
kate moss stella graduate
Kate Moss in Stella McCartney graduate collection, 1995

Models: Miranda Kerr (@mirandakerr), Alexandra Martynova (@alexexmarch), Joan Smalls (@Joansmalls), Andreea Diaconu (@andreeadiaconu_), Katlin Aas (@AasKatlin), Estee Rammant, Suvi Koponen (@SuviRiggs), Drake Burnette (@_mamajama), Natalia Siodmiak (@nataliasiodmiak), Betty Adewole (@BettyAdewole), Nadja Bender (@nadjabender), Cameron Russell (@CameronCRussell), Irina Nikoleava (@irinanikolaeva_), Chiharu Okunugi (@chiharuuu0515), Samantha Gradoville (@samgradoville), Binx Walton (@waltonleona), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Liu Wen (@LiuWenLW), Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne), Daria Strokous (@DariaStrokous), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Zuzanna Bijoch (@BijochZuzanna), Edie Campbell (@ebcampbell), Saskia de Brauw, Devon Windsor (@devwindsor), Anna Ewers, Bette Franke, Ieva Laguna (@ieva_laguna), Josephine Le Tutour (@JosephineLT_)

More Fashion Week