Carven SS14

An homage to nineties Liv Tyler in pastel crops, black chokers and camouflage coats

Fashion Show
Pin It
Maria Loks at Next Photography by Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

A little bit nineties, a little bit pastel, a whole lot of midriff.


Liv Tyler in the Aerosmith video, Crazy. All pastel crops and stolen lipstick.

Stand out look:

The Clueless-eque, prim pastel mini dress and jacket twinsets, and a voluminous camouflage coat in powder blue, pink and black.


Pastel camouflage, large chintz floral and gingham.

Unexpected details:

The triangle of midriff that appeared and disappeared with each look.

Model behaviour:

Maria Loks in a drop shoulder fine stripe shift with choker and swirling black belt.


Boxy shoulders and cross over tops, exposed midriffs balanced with longer hems.


Where is my mind? by The Pixies


Black chokers – thankfully much cooler than the nineties originals - and black swirl belts woven onto the dresses.


A single cornrow ran through the hairline, and eyes were dark like a teenager’s first attempt at eyeliner.

Models: Maria Loks, Irina Nikoleava (@irinanikolaeva_), Cristina Herrmann, Anouk Hagemeijer (@AnoukHagemeijer), Kel Markey (@kelmarkey), Kremi Otashliyska, Emma Oak (@emma_oak), Alexandra Martynova (@alexexmarch), Saara Sihvonen (@saarasihvonen), Lieve Dannau (@lievedannau), Manuela Frey, Cora Emmanuel (@coraemmanuel), Anais Pouloit (@Anais_Pouliot), Samantha Gradoville (@samgradoville), Kate Bou, Suzie Bird, Magda Laguinge (@magdalaguinge), Ji Young Kwak, Natalie Eidalman, Larissa Hofmann (@larryhofmann), Eloisa Fontes, Hana Jirickova (@HanaJirickova), Manon Leloup (@manonleloup), Agne Konciute (@agnekonciute), Iris Van Berne (@irisvberne), Marine Van Outryve (@marinevanoutryve), Diana Moldovan (@dianalexmol), Lera Tribel, Nika Cole, Nastya Sten, Anna Martynova (@annamartyna), Harleth Kuusik, Hollie-May Saker (@holliemaysaker), Patrycja Gardygajlo (@patrycjagardygajlo), Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Marine Deleeuw (@marine_deleeuw), Josephine van Delden (@josephinevandelden)

More Fashion

Like this?
Like Dazed on Facebook