Carven SS14

An homage to nineties Liv Tyler in pastel crops, black chokers and camouflage coats

Fashion Show
_MG_0052
Maria Loks at Next Photography by Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

A little bit nineties, a little bit pastel, a whole lot of midriff.

References:

Liv Tyler in the Aerosmith video, Crazy. All pastel crops and stolen lipstick.

Stand out look:

The Clueless-eque, prim pastel mini dress and jacket twinsets, and a voluminous camouflage coat in powder blue, pink and black.

Prints:

Pastel camouflage, large chintz floral and gingham.

Unexpected details:

The triangle of midriff that appeared and disappeared with each look.

Model behaviour:

Maria Loks in a drop shoulder fine stripe shift with choker and swirling black belt.

Silhouette:

Boxy shoulders and cross over tops, exposed midriffs balanced with longer hems.

Soundtrack:

Where is my mind? by The Pixies

Accessories:

Black chokers – thankfully much cooler than the nineties originals - and black swirl belts woven onto the dresses.

Beauty:

A single cornrow ran through the hairline, and eyes were dark like a teenager’s first attempt at eyeliner.

_MG_0079
Carven SS14 Photography by Jacques Habbah

Models: Maria Loks, Irina Nikoleava (@irinanikolaeva_), Cristina Herrmann, Anouk Hagemeijer (@AnoukHagemeijer), Kel Markey (@kelmarkey), Kremi Otashliyska, Emma Oak (@emma_oak), Alexandra Martynova (@alexexmarch), Saara Sihvonen (@saarasihvonen), Lieve Dannau (@lievedannau), Manuela Frey, Cora Emmanuel (@coraemmanuel), Anais Pouloit (@Anais_Pouliot), Samantha Gradoville (@samgradoville), Kate Bou, Suzie Bird, Magda Laguinge (@magdalaguinge), Ji Young Kwak, Natalie Eidalman, Larissa Hofmann (@larryhofmann), Eloisa Fontes, Hana Jirickova (@HanaJirickova), Manon Leloup (@manonleloup), Agne Konciute (@agnekonciute), Iris Van Berne (@irisvberne), Marine Van Outryve (@marinevanoutryve), Diana Moldovan (@dianalexmol), Lera Tribel, Nika Cole, Nastya Sten, Anna Martynova (@annamartyna), Harleth Kuusik, Hollie-May Saker (@holliemaysaker), Patrycja Gardygajlo (@patrycjagardygajlo), Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Marine Deleeuw (@marine_deleeuw), Josephine van Delden (@josephinevandelden)

More Fashion Week