Rochas SS14

Possessed little girls on a sugar high, in pastel tutus, lace and feather tipped slippers

Fashion Show
_MG_9686
Sarah Engelland at Ou Photography Jacques Habbah

Initial reaction:

Frantic sugar-rush dress up in mother’s clothes.

References:

Possessed girls and horror films, through a candy pink filter.

Stand out looks:

The full white tutu of the final gown, oversized coats in shimmering taffeta, and candy colour embellishment.

Unexpected details:

A baby blue lace overlay and the twisting line of ruffles which ran from neck to hem on light dresses.

Colour impression:

Sugary sweet: pastel pink, blue and yellow.

Accessories:

Sunglasses that seemed crossed between steam punk and fifties cat eyes, and metallic croc vanity case style handbags.

How they wore it:

Matchy matchy in colour, and with the lightest sheer layers anchored by strings of large beads: a nude sheer polo tucked into a full tutu felt particularly nonchalant.

Shoes:

Flat slippers tipped with pastel poufs of feathers – very Showgirls.

Beauty:

Very pale skin with dark under-eyes, like possessed little girls, while hair was backcombed in a shock updo.

Left us wanting:

To know if this was designer Marco Zanini ending on a memorable note: he has been linked with the revival of the Schiaparelli house.

_MG_9738
Rochas SS14 Photography Jacques Habbah

Models: Sarah Engelland (@sarahengelland), Maria Loks, Kel Markey (@kelmarkey), Gracie Van Gastel, Maja Salamon, Anouk Hagemeijer (@AnoukHagemeijer), Julia Shvets (@jujuvaverka), Nika Cole, Harleth Kuusik (@harlethkuusik), Hedvig Palm (@hedvigpa), Irina Kravchenko, Daiane Conterato (@daianeconterato), Xiao Wen Ju (@jujujuxiaowen), Zen Sevastyanova (@100zenmonkeys), Julia Frauche (@Juliafrauche), Cici Xiang Yejing, Ros Georgiou (@RosGeorgiou), Kel Markey (@kelmarkey), Rijntje van Wijk (@rijntjevanwijk), Maria Nery, Codie Young (@Codie_young), Carolina Thaler (@carolinathaler), Olga P, Carly Moore, Martyna Budna (@martynabudna) , Linn Arvidsson, Sojourner Morrell, Nova Malanova (@novamalanova)

More Fashion Week