Trussardi SS14

Red leather bomber jackets and dungarees leave us pining after an American road trip

Fashion Show
Pin It
resized_D8B1452 copy
Carolina Thaler at Fashion and Xiao Wen Ju at IMG Photography by Paolo Simi

Initial Reaction:

The most immaculate way of dressing for a road trip through California. 


David Lynch, endless desert landscapes and finding oneself there.

Stand out looks:

Bright red leather fronted bomber jacket with pale blue sleeves, and all the papery leather and croc easy separates. 

Couldn't stop staring at:

The leather dungarees worn so insouciantly. 

Most likely to:

Be driven around in an open top vintage car, along the canyon roads in Los Angeles. 

Least likely to:

Go on a STA-arranged backpacking trip around Asia. 


The Trussardi Rider Bag made up in different leathers ready to take on the journey. 


Wolf like Me by TV on the Radio, Come Alive by Hanni El Khatib, Star Dream Girl by David Lynch


The beautiful Rotunda della Besana, with the catwalk curved round its 18th century circular walls. 

Left us wanting:

To take a desert-bound road trip across America.  

Models: Devon Windsor (@devwindsor), Valery Kaufman, Charlotte Wiggins (@C_Wiggins_), Aline Weber (@alineweber_real), Alex Yuryeva (@alexyuryeva), Lisa Verberght (@lisaverberght), Hana Jirickova (@HanaJirickova), Maria Borges (@mariaborges28), Holly Rose Emery (@hollyroseemery), Maddison Brown (@maddbrown), Maria Bradley (@maria_bradley), Irina Kravchenko, Zen Sevastyanova (@100zenmonkeys), Magda Laguinge (@magdalaguinge), Marie Piovesan, Steffi Soede, Carolina Thaler (@carolinathaler), Xiao Wen Ju (@jujujuxiaowen), Julia Frauche (@juliafrauche), Emily Astrup, Marta Dyks (@martadixiedyks), Daga Ziober (@dagaziober), Larissa Hoffman (@larryhofmann), Bara Holotova, Alana Zimmer (@zimzimzimmer), Josephine Skriver (@JosephinSkriver), Muriel Beal (@murielBeal),Tessa Bennenbroek (@tessa20)

More Fashion

Like this?
Like Dazed on Facebook