Just Cavalli SS14

A swirling galaxy of acid bright prints, in a collection unsuitable for wallflowers

Fashion Show
resized_D8B9895 copy
Photography by Paolo Simi

Initial reaction:

A swirling galaxy of prints colliding in check, floral and leopard.

References:

Surfer girls, Clueless and jungle tropics.   

How they wore it:

All high-waisted shorts and form-fitting trousers were turned down at the waistbands as though the girls had emerged from the sea to peel down a wetsuit.  

Stand out looks:

Diamond knitwear in neon orange and yellow.   

Couldn’t stop staring at:

The laser cut basket weave holographic coat.  

Least likely to:

Be worn by shirking wallflowers.  

Accessories:

Super sharp cat eye sunglasses and stacked lucite bangles.  

Beauty:

Salt-water drenched slicked back hair and dark smouldering eyes.

Atmosphere:

Planetarium-esque stars video playing in the background as the show started and ended.  

Left us wanting:

To see how many other prints Cavalli could fit into a collection. 

just cavalli detail
Just Cavalli SS14 Photography by Paolo Simi

Models: Carolina Thaler (@carolinathaler), Anouk Hagemeijer (@AnoukHagemeijer), Josephine Van Delden (@josephinevandelden), Holly May Saker (@holliemaysaker), Larissa Hoffman (@larryhofmann), Sung Hee Kim (@kimssung2), Kel Markey (@kelmarkey), Daga Ziober (@dagaziober), Muriel Beal (@murielBeal), Pauline Hoarau (@PaulineHoarau), Mackenzie Drazan (@MackenzieDrazan), Valery Kaufman (@valerykaufman), Drake Burnette (@_mamajama), Marique Schimmel (@mariqueschimmel), Antonia Petkovic, Logan Patterson, Kremi Otashilyska, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Herieth Paul (@heriethnoela), Laura Kampman (@laurakampman), Irina Nikolaeva, Ming Xi (@mengyaoxi), Lisanne De Jong (@Lisanne_DJ), Anna Martynova (@annamartyna), Ruby Jean Wilson (@rubyjean_wilson), Josephine Skriver (@JosephinSkriver), Manuela Frey, Ji Young Kwak, Nouk Torsing

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week