Fendi SS14

Lagerfeld logs in with a collection of Tetris leather, geometric fur and cyber girl bobs

Fashion Show
FENDI_SS14_170
Kate Goodling at IMG Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

A computer motherboard meets the mothership of fur design.

References:

‘Hyperlinked’ clothes inspired by informatics and root directory.  

Stand out looks:

Monochrome patchwork croc leather skirts in Tetris block formation.  

Unexpected details:

Shaved mink into geometric patterns overlaid on top of nude tulle.  

Most likely to:

Convert the hardiest of fur naysayers with its deceptive use of fur. 

Collaborations:

Fendi is keeping it in the family with an Eye motif jewellery collaboration with Delfina Delettrez.

Atmosphere:

Backdrop was a waterfall of ombre light that shimmered behind all the lightweight organza.  

Soundtrack:

Gessafelstein mix, ending with Kraftwerk.  

Couldn’t stop staring at:

The cropped messed up cyber girl bobs by Guido.  

Left us wanting:

To get online, log in and bit torrent our way into Lagerfeld's tireless mindset.  

fendi detail
Fendi SS14 Photography by Lea Colombo

Models: Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne), Lindsey Wixson (@lindseywixson), Ashleigh Good, (@ashinstagood), Ondria Hardin (@IamOndriaHardin), Charlotte Hoyer, Soo Joo Park (@soojoo), Julia Nobis, Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Yumi Lambert (@yumilambert), Meghan Collison (@meghancollison), Maria Bradley (@maria_bradley), Hedvig Palm (@hedvigpa), Esther Heesch (@estherheesch), Anna Ewers, Maartje Verhoef (@maartjeverhoef), Kate Goodling, Joan Smalls (@Joansmalls), Vanessa Axente (@VanessaAxente), Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Catherine McNeil (@catmcneil), Kati Nescher, Irene Hiemstra, Ruby Jean Wilson (@rubyjean_wilson), Irina Kravchenko, Drake Burnette (@_mamajama), Kayley Chabot (@kayleychabot), Saskia de Brauw, Jacquelyn Jablonski (@JLJablonski), Esmerelda Seay-Reynolds, Georgia May Jagger (@georgiamayjagger), Xiao Wen Ju (@jujujuxiaowen), Marina Nery (@_marinanery), Elisabeth Erm, Marie Piovesan, Cristina Herrmann, Kate Bogucharskaia (@foxy1kate), Diana Moldovan (@dianalexmol), Sabrina Ioffreda, Marta Dyks (@martadixiedyks), Josephine Le Tutor (@JosephineLT_), Ava Smith (@Avakattos), Binx Walton (@waltonleona), Logan Patterson, Katlin Aas (@AasKatlin), Signe Rasmussen, Daria Strokous (@DariaStrokous), Nadja Bender (@nadjabender), Holly May Saker (@holliemaysaker)

More Fashion Week