DSquared2 SS14

Flawless hourglass figures and vermillion lips signal the first day of Milan fashion week

Fashion Show
resized_D8B9336 copy
Lindsey Wixson at d’management group Photography by Paolo Simi

Initial reaction:

Golden limbs, golden hair, golden cleavage: hello, Milan.

References:

The ladies who lunch (without lunch), and wear diamonds to the pool.

Silhouette:

A preference for the defined hourglass, in strapless dresses so short you could peak the bikini beneath.

Model behaviour:

Dazed October issue cover girl, Lindsey Wixson, in a suitably #tripping tropical bikini.

Unexpected details:

A fifties shift made of layers of overlapping petals in white, the palest green, and light brown – oddly reminiscent of a pine cone.

Stand out look:

The white dress finale: a beautifully sculptural sweep of white.

Accessories:

Heavily embellished cloche and wide brimmed hats.

Prints:

A golden tiger stripe; this is Milan after all.

How they wore it:

With unimaginable cleavage.

Beauty: 

Full lashes under cats-eye sunglasses, and a perfect vermillion pout.

 

DSquared detail
DSquared2 SS14 Photography by Paolo Simi

Models: Esther Heesch (@estherheesch), Mackenzie Drazan (@MackenzieDrazan), Luma Grothe (@LumaGrothe), Lindsey Wixson (@lindseywixson), Anais Pouliot (@Anais_Pouliot), Ji Young Kwak, Hana Jirickova (@HanaJirickova), Jasmine Tookes (@JasTookes), Vika Falileeva (@vikafalileeva), Ymre Stiekema (@ymrevcs), Xiao Wen Ju (@jujujuxiaowen), Josephine Skriver (@JosephinSkriver), Agne Konciute (@agnekonciute), Kim Sung Hee, Holly Rose Emery, Hollie May Saker (@JosephinSkriver), Carolina Thaler (@carolinathaler), Cora Emmanuel (@coraemmanuel), Nicole Pollard (@nicolepollard), Iris Van Berne (@irisvberne), Irina Kulikova, Ophelie Guillermand (@ophelieguillermand), Lys Inger (@olyalyaa), Kremi Otashilyska, Charlotte Wiggins (@C_Wiggins_), Catherine McNeil (@catmcneil)

More Fashion Week