Giles SS14

Batgirl goes to the prom in winged headdresses, Adidas trainers and Glen Luchford prints

Fashion Show
GILES_SS14_102
Alex Yuryeva at Storm Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

Batgirl goes to prom.

References:

Nineties girly Goths, demi-couture, Amber Valetta and Kate Moss – the models were printed across several dresses.

Stand out looks:

Glen Luchford’s images turned into darkly sumptuous painting-like prints and the bride wearing a black ball gown covered in a cloud of swarming bats.

Model behaviour:

Julia Nobis, Georgia May Jagger, Cara Delevingne.

For the kids:  

Wayward debutante dresses covered in pastel bat prints and crystal lips.

How they wore it:

With Adidas trainers.  

Accessories:

Round, mirrored and Tim Burton-esque sunglasses.

Location:

The darkly atmospheric Stationers’ Hall.

Nails:

Dripping in Swarovski crystals.

Viral Moment:

It’s a tie between the bat hats that closed the show, and the backstage passes printed with a split image of Kristen Stewart and Grumpy Cat.

Models: Esmerelda Seay-Reynolds, Ella Richards, Natalia Siodmak (@nataliasiodmiak), Cecilie Deisting Skejo, Edie Campbell (@ebcamplbell), Codie Young (@Codie_young), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Julia Nobis, Maggie Maurer (@maggiejmaurer), Megan Thompson, Georgia May Jagger (@georgiamayjagger), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Nova Malanova (@novamalanova), Lily McMenamy, Natalie Westling, Kayla Clarke, Sojourner Morrell, Kelly Gillespie, Ji Young Kwak, Alex Yuryeva, Samantha Bondurant, Eliza Cummings (@elizacummings91), Maja Salamon, Sabrina Ioffreda, Frances Coombe (@francescoombe), Marina Nery (@_marinanery), Yana Shmaylova (@yanaschmaylova), Chiharu Okungi (@chiharuuu0515), Samantha Archibald, Cici Xiang Yejing, Liza Schwab, Irene Hiemstra, Holly Rose Emery, Hollie May Saker (@holliemaysaker), Carla Ciffoni, Juliana Schurig  (@Juliana_Schurig), Signe Rasmussen, Linn Arvidsson, Cara Delevigne (@caradelevingne), Ophelie Guillermand (@ophelieguillermand), Ondria Hardin (@IamOndriaHardin), Binx (@waltonleona)

More Fashion Week