Jonathan Saunders SS14

Groupies go #tripping in mini dresses and suede jackets picked up from the tour bus floor

Fashion Show
IMGP8914
Holly Rose Emery at Next Photography by Rachel Chandler

Initial reaction:

Groupies go #tripping

Reminded us of:

Almost Famous got famous.

Unexpected details:

Worn out velvets teamed with delicate psychedelic floral embroidery, and wide peaked lapel suede jackets with floral western shirts.

Stand out look:

Sam Rollinson's spaghetti strap floral mini dress.

How they wore it:

Picked up off the tour bus floor from the night before, and flung on.

Accessories:

Pink, blue, orange and brown tinted Lennon sunglasses.

Model behaviour:

All the best new faces, including our very own #dazedmodelinsider Malaika Firth

Beauty:

Flattened, unkempt tresses and natural dewy skin.

Set:

Giant colour gradient projections mirroring the tie-dye print in the collection.

Left us wanting:

Every single piece from the collection , head to toe...and a spliff.

Models: Megan Thompson, Cecilie Deisting Skejo, Amanda Murphy, Marta Dyks (@martadixiedyks), Holly Rose Emery (@hollyroseemery), Nimue Smit (@nimuesmit), Pauline Hoarau (@PaulineHoarau), Lisa Verberght (@lisaverberght), Chiharu Okunugi (@chiharuuu0515), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Maja Salamon, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Yumi Lambert (@yumilambert), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Katlin Aas (@AasKatlin), Alexandra Martynova (@alexexmarch), Clarice Vitkauskas (@clarice_vit), Eloisa Fontes (@fonteseloisa), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Cici Xiang Yejing, Irene Hiemstra, Olivia David (@OliviaRDavid), Antonina Vasylvchenko (@modeltonya), Marine Deleeuw (@marine_deleeuw), Tian Yi, Ieva Laguna (@ieva_laguna), Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Jenna Earle (@missjennaearle), Holly May-Saker (@holliemaysaker)

More Fashion Week