Richard Nicoll SS14

A band of elegant tomboys in sheer layers, monochrome print and clinical sportiness

Fashion Show
IMGP8776
Magda Laguinge at Next and Manon Leloup at FM Agency Photography by Rachel Chandler

Initial reaction:

So fresh and so clean.

References:

Nicoll’s “band of elegant tomboys”.

Unexpected details:

Precise slits at the back of the ankle on a pair of grey cigarette trousers.

Progression:

As if Nicoll hit the refresh button on all his winning signature looks, taking his brand of ‘special normal’ towards a shiny future.

How they wore it:

Layered with sheers and an almost clinical sportiness.

Double take:

The graphic black and white striped dresses that turned out to be glittery Lurex up close.

Collaboration:

Linder lent her collage aesthetic to monochrome prints.

Location: 

An all-concrete basement loading bay at Regent’s University.

Quote of the show:

“Do you have any signal?” Twitter went very quiet for 25 minutes.

Invitation:

Lacquered in the same bubblegum pink shade that adorned the dresses and benches.

Models: Josephine Van Delden (@josephinevandelden), Marine Deleeuw, Drake Burnette, Maria Bradley (@maria_bradley), Katlin Aas 9@AasKatlin), Marie Piovesan, Daphne Velghe, Mijo Mihaljcic, Patricyja Gardygaljo (@patrycjagardygajlo), Mackenzie Drazan (@MackenzieDrazan), Stephanie Carta (@turnitupcarta), Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Marta Dyks (@martadixiedyks), Xiao Wen (@jujujuxiaowen), Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Maria Loks, Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Cristina Herrmann, Ros Georgiou (@RosGeorgiou), Lisanne De Jong (@Lisanne_DJ), Carolina Sjostrand (@carolinasjostrand), Manuela Frey, Laura Kampman (@laurakampman), Magda Laguinge, Manon Leloup (@manonleloup), Josephine Le Tutor (@JosephineLT_), Alana Zimmer @zimzimzimmer, Carla Ciffoni, Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam)

More Fashion Week