Proenza Schouler SS14

Rose-gold chest plates and metallic knit dresses conjure forest nymphs and Studio 54

Fashion Show
PROENZASCHOULERSS14_62_1
Edie Campbell at DNA Models Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

Pagan forest nymphs meets Studio 54.

Stand out looks:

A woven silk shag-carpet coat and delicate metallic knit dresses.

Unexpected details:

Perilous curved wooden heels, small box clutches and lots of tissue thin suede.

Last looks:

The very directional, rose-gold metal chest plates.

Atmosphere:

A disconcerting lift ride led to an empty floor of an office building, with floor to ceiling windows.

Set:

A beautifully bare space with concrete floors, amazing views and flooded with natural light.

Double take:

Linda Evangelista in the front row.

Model behaviour:

A mix of new faces and supers such as Kirsty Hume.

Beauty:

Au natural! Beautiful skin and un-brushed hair.

Most likely to:

Be worn on Khaleesi in Game of Thrones.

See our inspiration pinboard for Proenza Schouler

Models: Charlotte Lindvig, Nastya Sten, Kirsty Hume, Julia Nobis, Hedvig Palm (@hedvigpa), Irina Kravchenko, Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Heather Marks (@h_marks), Madison, Leyes (@madisonleyes), Anna Ewers, Alexandra Elizabeth (@AlexandraLjadov), Emily Astrup, Amanda Murphy, Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Josephine Le Tutour (@JosephineLT_), Liu Wen (@LiuWenLW), Maja Salamon, Harleth Kuusik (@harlethkuusik), Irene Hiemstra, Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysays), Linn Arvidsson, Chiharu Okunugi (@chiharuuu0515), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Edie Campbell (@ebcamplbell), Jamie Bochert, Sabrina Ioffreda, Georgina Grenville, Liisa Winkler (@liisawinkler1), Liya Kebede (@liyakebede), Emma Champtaloup

More Fashion Week