Diesel Black Gold SS14

If ballerinas rode motorbikes, they would be wearing Diesel Black Gold'

Fashion Show
IMG_6593
Hanne Gaby at IMG Photography by Mark Reay

Initial reaction:

A fleet of ballerina bikers.

Inspiration:

The contrast of strength and fragility.

Details:

Metal eyelets vs. pretty white eyelet cotton, leather vs. silk georgette and mirror hardware dresses vs. delicate perforated jackets

Colour impressions:

White, soft grey, pastel pink, mint and black.

Stand out look

A pastel pink motorcycle jacket.

How they wore it:

Shirts and skirts buttoned or zipped only at the very top, revealing skin as models walked.

Shoes:

Chunky white moto boots.

Hair:

Tight French braids fastened with a white leather bow.

Location:

Grand Central station. Tourists stood aghast as the fashion crowd filed in.

Left us wanting:

The washed pink boyfriend jeans with neon stitching.

 

Models: Amanda Murphy, Caroline Brasch Nielsen (@caroline_brasch), Marine Deleeuw , Louise Parker, Irene Hiemstra (@IRENE__X), Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Milou Van Groesen, Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysays), Diana Moldovan, Marique Schimmel, Ondria Hardin (@IamOndriaHardin), Esther Heesch (@estherheesch), Hana Jirkova, Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Andreea Diaconu (@andreeadiaconu_), Natalia Siodmiak, Elisabeth Erm, Hedvig Palm (@hedvigpa), Julia Frauche (@Juliafrauche), Anabela Belikova, Julia Nobis, Maja Salamon, Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Mijo Mihaljcic, Irina Nikoleava, Ashleigh Good (@ashinstagood), Kati Nescher

More Fashion Week