Rodarte SS14

LA's Sunset Strip, Heavy Metal and Old Hollywood inspire Rodarte's troop of showgirls

Fashion Show
RODARTE SS14_66
Larissa Hoffman at DNA Models, Yumi Lamber at IMG and Irina Kravchenko at Women Management Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

LA Chola girls' artful sleaze.

Reminds us of:

Nomi Malone in Showgirls.

Key change:

A dramatic trashy-sexy departure from the tie-dye Cali hippies of last season.

Stand out look:

Dazed October cover girl Lindsey Wixon in a ruffled white hammered silk jacquard dress with fringe.

Unexpected details:

Crystal studded zebra bras, silky black fringe and jeweled scorpion embellishments.

Accessories:

Brushed gold padlock necklaces and earrings.

Atmosphere:

Like an arcade at night: the runway lined with red and blue neon lights and mirrored panels.

Hair:

Odile Gilbert's feathery black-and-blonde painted extensions.

Model behaviour:

Drake Burnette closed in asymmetrical monochrome ruffles and trash-black booties.

Most likely to:

Be coveted by bridesmaids on My Big Fat Gypsy Wedding.

See our Pinterest board for the Rodarte SS14 show here.

Models: Lindsey Wixon (@lindseywixson), Maggie Laine, Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Tian Yi, Aline Weber (@alineweber_real), Emma Oak, Nadja Bender (@nadjabender), Stina Rapp (@stinarw), Josephine Le Tutor (@JosephineLT_), Katherine Kuhi, Estee Rammant, Pauline Hoarau (@PaulineHoarau), Nele Kenzler, Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Sasha Luss  (@RealSashaLuss), Nicole Pollard (@nicolepollard), Soo Joo Park (@soojoo), Lisanne De Jong (@Lisanne_DJ), Patrycja Gardygajlo (@patrycjagardygajlo), Meghan Collson (@meghancollison), Yumi Lambert (@yumilambert), Chiharu Okunugi (@chiharuuu0515), Maja Milosavljevic, Irina Kravchenko, Bridget Malcom (@bridgetmalcom), Larissa Hofmann (@larryhofmann), Kai Newman, Jourdan Dunn (@officialjdunn), Marta Dyks (@martadixiedyks), Herieth Paul, Drake Burnette

More Fashion Week