Tommy Hilfiger SS14

Hilfiger brings Cali cool to NYFW, with neoprene detailing and an entire beach set

Fashion Show
TOMMY HILFIGER SS14_11
Ashleigh Good at Ford Models Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction:

West coast on the east coast.

Set:

An entire beach. Complete with boardwalk, surfboards and blue sky backdrop.

Stand out look:

Hanne Gaby in bright orange board shorts and polarized shades.

Details:

Neoprene scuba edging in vintage orange and maroon.

Double take:

Colour-block hiking-hybrid platform sandals.

References:

Goldie Hawn and hibiscus floral print.

Detox:

Tall blonde male models offered guests fresh veggie juice from Liquiteria before the show.

Soundtrack:

Beach Boys' greatest hits.

Left us wanting:

More juice and a surfing regimen.

Quote of the show:

"It's all about the West Coast inspiration. California lifestyle. Surfing, skating, fun and modern." - Tommy Hilfiger

Models: Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Anna Ewers, Sasha Luss (@RealSashaLuss), Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Vanessa Axente (@VanessaAxente), Elisabeth Erm, Pauline Hoarau (@PaulineHoarau), Jourdan Dunn (@officialjdunn), Anna Ewers, Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Valery Kaufman, Maud Welzen, Julia Nobis, Ophelie Guillermand at Women Managment (@ophelieguillermand), Joan smalls (@Joansmalls), Josephine Skriver (@JosephinSkriver), Hanne Gaby (@hannegabysays), Kate Goodling, Caroline Brasch Nielsen (@caroline_brasch), Natalia Siodmiak, Hanna Wahmer, Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Tian Yi, Irina Kravchenko, Esther Heesch (@estherheesch), Marie Piovesan, Ashleigh Good (@ashinstagood), Marine Deleeuw, Grace Mahary (@gracemahary), Iris Egbers, Andreea Diaconu (@andreeadiaconu_), Kai Newman, Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Maud Welzen

More Fashion Week