Victoria Beckham SS14

Tennis whites, peeking pleats and pops of pink in geometric prints at Victoria Beckham

Fashion Show
IMG_5496
Elisabeth Erm at Wilhelmina Photography by Mark Reay

Initial Impression:

Wimbledon Cocktail.

Opening Sequence:

Edie Campbell in a sixties black headband, low ponytail and soft-shouldered white blazer.

Unexpected details:

Pleats peeking out from the hem of mini dresses, geometric triangles bonded to sheer tops and tiny keyholes at the lower back.

Colour impressions:

When the black-and-white palette suddenly burst into pink and oxblood halfway through the show.

Stand out look:

An oxblood dress with an asymmetrical hem revealing a pop of white pleat.

Soundtrack:

6 Underground by Sneaker Pimps.

Atmosphere:

A lacquered white floor; the runway a beam of light.

Left us wanting:

A tennis racket and a gin cocktail.

Most likely to:

Be worn best by Beckham herself.

Models: Marine Deleeuw, Tilda Lindstam @tildalindstam), Iris Van Berne, Josephine Le Tutour  (@JosephineLT_), Katlin Aas, Julia Nobis, Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun, )Juliana Schurig (@Juliana_Schurig), Edie Campbell (@ebcampbell), Kate Goodling, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Muriel Beal (@murielBeal), Noam Frost (@noamfrost), Marta Dyks, Caroline Brasch Nielsen (@caroline_brasch), Josephine Van Delden (@josephinevandelden), Elisabeth Erm, Nouk Torsing, Malaika Firth (@malaikafirth), Esther Heesch (@estherheesch)

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week