Lacoste SS14

Minimalism reigns at NYFW; sheer on sheer and tonal trompe l'oeil at Lacoste

Fashion Show
IMG_4830
Katlin Aas at IMG Photography by Mark Reay

Initial reaction:

Structured lightness with a modernist edge.

Quote of the show:

"Even in tennis you have to play within the rules, inside the lines. On the other hand it's nice to break them." - Felipe Oliveira Baptista, designer.

Colour impressions:

Washed out hues of forest green, blush pink and burnt sienna.

How they wore it:

Sheer on sheer and neat blush sneakers with skirts. 

Details: 

Graphic piped edging and trompe l’oeil, petit piqué bibs.

References:

Founding fathers of minimalism: Sol Lewitt and Donald Judd.

Front row:

Stacked white cages in cityscape formations.

Show book:

Archive Lacoste images bound between transparent pages.

Soundtrack:

Odd Look by Kavinsky & The Weeknd feat. The Weeknd

Models: Julia Nobis, Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Kati Nescher, Mackenzie Drazan (@MackenzieDrazan), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun) Elisabeth Erm, Auguste Abeliunaite, Vika Volkute, Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Marique Schimmel, Irina Nikolaeva, Irina Kravchenko, Magdalena Jasek (@magdalena_jasek), Maud Welzen (@maudwelzen93), Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Julia Frauche (@Juliafrauche), Valery Kaufman, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic), Muriel Beal (@murielBeal), Katlin Aas @Aaskatlin, Shayne Davis (@shaynedavis), Clement Chabernaud (@celementchabernaud), Botond Cseke (@csekebotond09), Arthur Gosse, Miles Langford (@mileslangford), Ben Lark, Paul Boche, Ian Sharp, Tommaso De Benedictis, Andrew Westermann, Dimitrij Vysokolyan, Botond Cseke, Ty Ogunkoya, Fernando Cabral, Arthur Daniiarov, Bastian Thiery

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week