Rag & Bone SS14

Rag & Bone keep it laid back amidst a choral mash up by Thom Yorke

Fashion Show
7Z7B3115_19
Sam Rollinson at Women Management and Kati Nescher at DNA Models Photography by Lea Colombo

Initial reaction: 

Minimalism with delicate complexities.

Strongest look: 

Dazed cover girl Kati Nesher who appeared with wet slicked back hair drowning in muted pink.

The sound of the runway: 

Custom mix of Moroccan beats and choral voices from long-time collaborators Thom Yorke and Nigel Godrich.

Quote of the show: 

"Our girl knows how to wear menswear, she knows how to wear military shirts, but she doesn't necessarily know how to wear something super simple.” - Marcus Wainwright, one half of Rag & Bone.

Runway: 

A sparse triangular set which offered a sharp contrast to this season’s fluid fabrics.

References: 

90s icon Aaliyah vs. Little House on the Prairie.

Unexpected details: 

Metallic platform wedges and hair slicked to the chin.

Most likely to: 

Appear on every girl circulating below 14th street.

Opinion: 

Will this show ignite a return to a new era of minimalism?

Location: 

Skylight at Moynihan Station behind the resplendent post office on 33rd and 8th.

Models: Ava Smith (@Avakattos), Soo Joo Park (@soojoo), Liu Wen (@LiuWenLW), Fei Fei Sun (@FeiFeiSunSun), Sam Rollinson (@samrollinson), Kati Nescher, Ashleigh Good (@ashinstagood), Charlotte Wiggins (@C_Wiggins_), Kati Nescher, Sasha Luss (@RealSashaLuss), Mijo Mihaljcic, Gracie Van Gastel, Julia Nobis, Zlata Mangafic (@zlatamangafic),
Muriel Beal (@murielBeal ), Ji Hye Park (@JiHyePark0206), Katya Riabinkina (@KRIABINKINA), Anne Sofie (@annesofielist), Jac Jacaciak (@jacmonika), Jasmine Tookes (@JasTookes), Harieth Paul, Andreea Diaconu (@andreeadiaconu_), Sui He (@sui_he), Tilda Lindstam (@tildalindstam), Anais Mali (@anais_mali), Marine Deleeuw, Caroline Brasch Nielsen (@caroline_brasch), Manuela Frey, Josephine Le Tutour, Esther Heesch, Nadja Bender (@nadjabender), Marta Dyks

See all our latest features, interviews, and show reports from SS15, as it happens

More Fashion Week